Senior School Events Detail


The Annual Award Presentation Ceremony for the academic year 2015-2016 was held on the 21st of July 2016 in the Edmund Rice Hall. The ceremony was presided over by Mr. A. Shastri - Chairman of Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management and Special Invitee to Congress Working Committee, as the chief guest.

The ceremony commenced at 9 am with the lighting of the traditional lamp followed by the welcome address. The ceremony was conducted by Aakash Dutt, Yatharth Jaggi and Aaryan Vij of class XII. The various awards were presented to the awardees by the chief guest and the patrons. After the musical interlude, the prestigious awards were announced by Mrs. Frederick and Br. Miranda.

The Award Presentation was followed by an address by the Chief Guest Mr. Shastri thanked St. Columba's for the wonderful memories associated with it. He encouraged the boys to take pride in being Indian and imbibe the values of simplicity and humility that Late Lal Bahadur Shastri stood for.

The Chief Guest was invited to release 'The Columban' - Platinum Jubilee edition of the school magazine.

Mrs. Frederick proposed the vote of thanks and invited the guests and the proud awardees to join the faculty for refreshments.

The ceremony ended at 10:45 am.



Mrs. N. Menezes

Activity Co-ordinator


Posted By : Columbas Admin | Date : 26 Jul 2016 |