Senior School Events Detail


The Graduation Ceremony of the class of 2018 was held on the 23rd of December 2017. The graduating class attended the ceremony in the company of their proud parents, who were especially invited for the function.


It was our privilege to have Lt. Gen. Shokin Chauhan as our esteemed Guest of Honour for the occasion.

Lieutenant General Shokin Chauhan, Ati Vishisht Seva Medal, Yudh Seva Medal, Sena Medal, Vishisht Seva Medal assumed the coveted appointment of Director General of Assam Rifles (DGAR) on 12 December 2016. Lieutenant General Shokin Chauhan is an alumnus of the National Defence Academy (NDA), Defence Services Staff College (DSSC) and the prestigious National Defence College (NDC). The General Officer was commissioned into the 11 Gorkha Rifles in Dec 1979 and graduated from St.Columbas School in Dec 1974.


The Academic Procession led by the Principal, Rev. Br. Miranda & the Guest of Honour Lt. Gen. Shokin Chauhan, was followed by a meaningful prayer ceremony conducted by Ms. G. David on the theme 'Blessed to be a blessing'. The Senior School Administrator, Mr. Chopra addressed the parents & students and reminded them of how St. Columbas had played a pivotal role in their lives to help nurture and transform the boys into mature young men, ready to rise and shine and take on the world.


The Principal, Br. Miranda wished the graduating class every success in life. Lt. Gen. Shokin Chauhan delivered an immensely encouraging & motivating address.


Citations, mementos and directories were given out to the students by their respective teachers. The memento was a yellow silk tie and pocket square with the school crest on it. Speaking on behalf of the parent fraternity, Mrs. T. D'souza expressed her gratitude to the Christian Brothers and the teaching faculty for the wonderful environment that the school had provided, which enabled their sons to blossom into committed & sincere young gentlemen.


The film "One more day", directed by Mrs. Joseph along with her team from class XI comprising Prakarsh Lamba, Bhavishya Suresh, Sarthak Malik, Ramandeep Singh, Ibrahim Islam, Nidhaan Singhal, Vatsal Vij, Vishwam Datta, Christo Jose was a rewind filled with nostalgia and humour of the 13 years spent in school. The confident valedictorians Elvis Francis, Anwer Ibrahim, Varun Agarwal, Jeril Philip, Jastej Singh & Ashish Paul Minz spoke with pride & fondness for their alma mater where they came as toddlers and were now leaving as young men of substance.


The programme ended with a vote of thanks proposed by Mr. Chopra followed by an informal interaction between parents, teachers and students over coffee and light refreshments.

Chief Organiser                    -               Mrs. R. Popli

Committee members          -               Mrs. Chandra, Mrs. Pharasi, Mrs. Nagpal, Mr. Fernandes,

Mrs. Chauhan, Mrs. Joseph, Mrs. Manocha, Ms. Grover, Mr. O.P. Singh and Ms. Grace David

Posted By : Columbas Admin | Date : 10 Jan 2018 |